About us

Euregio the Wadden is an association of all the Wadden Sea Island Municipalities in the Netherlands, Denmark and Germany including the German highsea island Helgoland.Euregio the Wadden was established in 1999, in order to enable better co-operation on common issues and activities and to attract funding for activities and projects.The Euregio Common Office is located in the city Esbjerg in Denmark.


Secretariat of Euregio the Wadden, Tønnisgård, Havnebyvej 30, 6792 Rømø, Phone: +45 72 54 36 54 Mail: anks@esbjergkommune.dk